Get Unlimited Talk, Text, & Data for $40/mo. when you sign up for AutoPay. Plus, Mexico & Canada included!
SomePerson09's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Monday, May 13th, 2013 4:30 PM

Need some clarification

This will be my first time buying a phone so I'm very new to this. If I'm asking any stupid questions please forgive me for it.

Anyway, I'm planning on buying one of the prepaid smartphones. I'm only really going to use it for making a few calls each month and maybe a text or two so I'm not really interested in the other features it has. If I buy a $100 refill card will this give me a certain amount of minutes that will roll over each month or will it only count towards paying the $25 monthly plan? What about the $15 refill cards? How does that work with the $25 monthly plan?

I don't know if I'm making any sense as I'm pretty confused about all this. Could I maybe get a clear explaination on how AT&T prepaid phones work? I guess the big thing for me is that I don't use my phone very often and I'd like to make sure my unused minutes roll over into the next month. I'm not exactly rolling in cash and even $25 a month is a lot for me. The biggest reason I'd like a smartphone is because I've been using a phone with a touch screen for pretty much my entire teenaged life and I don't think I could go back to anything else. Once again, sorry if I'm being stupid about this.

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

Employee

• 

581 Messages

11 years ago

@SomePerson09 wrote:

This will be my first time buying a phone so I'm very new to this. If I'm asking any stupid questions please forgive me for it.