Get Unlimited Talk, Text, & Data for $40/mo. when you sign up for AutoPay. Plus, Mexico & Canada included!
jariko's profile

Voyager

• 

3 Messages

Monday, July 15th, 2013 7:42 PM

Go phone micro sim/sim card questions. help for a new person.

Ok so I'm new to this but I have some questions.

Do I need a gophone specific att sim card? or just an att sim card to use on gophone?

Also I was looking at getting a nokia lumia 820 to bring as my own device to put on the $25 smartphone plan will this work? also would it have to be an unlocked phone or would an att "locked" one work?

also if I do this I will need a micro sim card for it, wich links back in with my first question. can I go to an att store and just pickup a gophone micro sim card? I also know I can get sim cards cheaply online but I haven't really seen a gophone specific micro sim card when I looked. I also know I could cut a normal sized gophone sim but I would assume I wouldn't need to do that right? also I don't know if it would be allowed.

any help would be greatly appreciated, also any extra info about any of this that you would think I might need to know would be good. thankyou in advance.

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

Master

• 

10.2K Messages

11 years ago

@jariko wrote:
Thank you, your post has helped me quite a bit. if you happen to see this, any info about if that microsim you ordered worked or not would be great, Thanks again, well gonna see what the local ATT store has info wise, last time I called they where next to useless in answering what I needed to know, might check another store or go in person to the one I called.

Hey jariko! I'm getting back to you on the prepaid microSIM activation.