For the mom who gives us everything - Mother's Day gifts that connects us.
Need help with your equipment?
tgonzalez822's profile

Contributor

• 

1 Message

Friday, July 27th, 2018 2:38 AM

Internet slows down every night

Every night, without fail, my internet slows down to the point where we can't utilize our laptops nor watch Netflix or anything else on our streaming devices. I have AT&T fiber which was their first suggestion but it hasn't fixed anything. It's to the point that while watching a show my app stopped and the message appeared that I wasn't connected to the internet. This is so frustrating I'm ready to move to another provider.

Contributor

• 

1 Message

5 years ago

This is ridiculous!!  I have had roughly 10 service technicians out to my house and it never fails. They say it's running great but after about 6pm for every hour we experience 20 minutes on average of no internet. I am an IT solutions manager for a Fortune 500 company and it disgusts me that I even pay for internet to a company that can't even make their service work.  I live in an area where options are limited or I would have switched a long time ago if I had options. Mine will slow down enough that it wont even load a simple web page. Get your crap together AT&T!!

Contributor

• 

1 Message

5 years ago

Has anyone received resolution on why the internet slows down every night?  It's like clockwork in my household, forget about watching anything from 8:45pm to 9:30pm.  I just had a technician come out and install a new modem, but still the same results.

I'm doing a trial with an online TV service streamed through an Amazon Fire 4k Stick because my Uverse contract will be expiring.  What I noticed during the test is at 8:45pm the fire stick switched from 5gh to 2.4gh and the picture quality gets fuzzy.  Not sure if AT&T can handle the band width demand needed for prime time usage.