For the mom who gives us everything - Mother's Day gifts that connects us.
Protect yourself online
Portia22's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Friday, April 13th, 2018 7:16 AM

My free sbcglobal.net email account was hacked and now I can not receive emails, how do I fix that?

I have a free sbcglobal.net email that I have been using for well over ten years so it is connected to everything I do. Yesterday, my email account was hacked. So I reset my password online via the AT&T website. I am able to get back into my email account and it says that it is synching regularly but I have not received any incoming emails since I reset my password last night on April 11th (and I usually receive over 200 emails every day). I sent myself a couple of Test emails which I can see from my Sent box did get sent and I sent other people emails and they received those emails. So apparently, I am able to send emails but I can no longer receive emails. I am thinking that whoever hacked my account, messed up the inoming email function for my email. I was on the phone with AT&T support for several hours yesterday but all they could do was to help me reset my password 4 times which of course is not even the issue. I can access my account with the new password, I just can not receive new emails.  PLEASE HELP! 

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

Expert

• 

15K Messages

6 years ago

And now I am getting calls from my friends and family that the hacker is communicating with them via my email...