Protect yourself online
cindib1's profile

Contributor

• 

3 Messages

Monday, June 27th, 2011 4:58 PM

Can't Send Emails from Outlook

I can't send emails from Outlook - even though I have been sending for hte last 11 years, wiht problems only in the last month. 

First 2 Suport calls, they didn't somehting that freed something up and it worked for a while, now they say I must sign up for the monthy support for 1 year to get their help in getting it fixed.

My specifics:

- DSL line

- Incoming email works fine on my .com server (using a non-AT&T address)

- Outgoing email produces the message:  "Enter Network Password" for the smtp.att.yahoo.com server (which uses the BellSouth email address)!

I can supply additional information, but is there someone out there who can HELP ME?!

Thank you,

CindiB

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

Teacher

• 

17 Messages

13 years ago

Try using the same outgoing server as the incoming (non ATT) on port 587 with no encryption.

AT&T email is as useless as the DSL. It constantly acts up.

Contributor

• 

3 Messages

13 years ago

Thank you, but I'm concerned about one thing:  If I use the same outgoing server, won't that mess up me using my own email?

(I use a different domain name email address.)

Contributor

• 

3 Messages

13 years ago

I was a big chicken, but your recommendation worked.  Thanks - only wish I'd tried it a week ago!

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

12 years ago