When I went to the online acct manager, and clicked 'add more data', the info provided said if I went over the limit, I would receive a notification the first 2 times, and then be billed for a 3rd violation and beyond. But, a phone agent said that was changed and you're now charged on the first offense. Any idea which is the truth?
Also, if I wish to add data, does that go into effect immediately, and I can use as much during the month as I wish - or at the start of the next billing cycle?
Is that charge pro-rated, or just a flat $30 more - whether I add it on the first of the month or the last?
If I decide I really don't need that much data each month, what's the procedure for going back to the 1TB limit?