Helpful Links

Suppress Client updates

Highlighted
Employee

Suppress Client updates

The Client checks automatically every 30 days for updates or the user can manually initiate a check for updates. We don't want users to be able to update the Client Software. We use an automated software distribution product and we want to control which Client Version is used. Is it possible to suppress the Client software updates?

AT&T offers a couple ways to control automatic updates to end users.  The first way is by centrally configuring the location the client uses to check for software updates in the AT&T Service Manager.  A custom location can be set up for your account such that the AT&T client will always find the available version to be the current version, thus no updates outside of your chosen distribution methodology will ever be performed. If for some reason central configuration of the updates location does not meet your needs, the location for software updates can also be controlled with a custom installation package.

To take advantage of either of these options to control software updates, please contact your account team and they can assist in setting this up for you.
Employee Contributor*
*I am an AT&T employee and the postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent AT&T's position, strategies or opinions.
2,002 Views
Message 1 of 1
You must type a description before you click preview or reply.
Share this topic
Announcements

Want to upgrade to the latest device? Need help managing your account online?
Come to our Knowledge Sharing Session: Upgrade Eligibility & Managing Your Account Online on Monday, August 28th to find the answers you're looking for!

Additional Support