What is happening with 3G?
TimVi's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Wednesday, February 13th, 2013 1:41 PM

Microcell only gets power light

Help!

On installation, my Microcell only gets power light on.  AT&T Microcell support has tried to resolve this issue to no avail and sent me 2 more Microcell towers and still only get the power light.  

In Texas with Comcast, my old router, and my 1st Microcell, I had no issues.  We just moved to Deland, FL, Comcast not available so using Brighthouse cable, my old router and my 1st Microcell, only got the power light on the Microcell.  Now with AT&T support, 2 more Microcell towers and a new router, I still only get the power light.

I'll call AT&T again, but doubt they will help.  I've asked for a tech support person to come to my residence, but they say they don't offer that.  

Can anyone here help?  I'm not good with computers, so need very basic instructions.

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

Tutor

• 

1 Message

9 years ago

I also had the solid power light. After chat, several resets, multiple  cat5 cord swaps deregister microcell and then unable to reregister, and up next was a trip to buy a new one. I thought I would humor  Test Subject and check the wall wart.

Blammo 38 volts. Found a 12 v replacement in the basement. Plugged it in and it looks like christmas.

Once I registered it  lights began to flash and a couple of minutes later,a  text arrives that announces our ability to use our now connected MicroCell. 4 bars!

Thank you,

Bob

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

Tutor

• 

1 Message

9 years ago