Explore & discover

Helpful Links

3G Cisco Microcell DPH-154

Highlighted

3G Cisco Microcell DPH-154

I have been using a Cisco DPH-154 Microcell for about 4 years with no problem.  It was CAT5 connected directly to my Xfinity Cable/Modem (running DOCSIS 3.0) ethernet port.  I installed a new 3rd party gateway (Netgear CM1150V Cable/Modem) and connected the Microcell the same as before with an ethernet connection.  Now the Microcell will not register the internet signal from the new gateway.  I now have connected the Microcell directly into one of the internet ports on my Eero WiFi hub and the Microcell connects immediately and starts working.  However, I would prefer to run the Microcell directly from the new Netgear gateway.

My question is:  would the reason for no internet signal from the new Netgear gateway be that it runs the latest DOCSIS 3.1 instead of 3.0 which the Xfinity gateway was running?  Is it possible I need to change some setting on the new gateway or the Microcell?

Any information would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Message 1 of 15
ACE - Sage

Re: 3G Cisco Microcell DPH-154

@OttoPylot  can confirm, but if I recall you have to re register the m-cell if you are using new hardware. 

https://forums.att.com/t5/Community-Blog/Help-My-MicrcoCell-Doesn-t-Work/ba-p/5125538

https://forums.att.com/cng/attachments/cng/3gmicrocell/14725/23/MicroCell%20Technical%20Guide%20v2-1...

Please note the m-cell is on its way out.  If possible connect your phones using Wifi calling.

(The following is included after all posts to save typing) I don’t work for AT&T. My replies are based on experience and reading content available on the website. Our answers are honest, but not always appreciated. If you posted personal information, please edit and remove.
Award for Community Excellence 2019 Achiever*