Let AT&T help you elebrate your dad with Father's Day Gifts that connect us.
Need help understanding your bill?
D

New Member

 • 

3 Messages

Thursday, January 23rd, 2020 8:37 PM

Prepaid does not work at all

So about a week ago, I started a new wire in AT&T with 50$ prepaid on the offline shop. However, my account still says that I have to pay 50$ to start my account working normally. The PIN, which was written on the receipt says that it has already been used and I get messages that say that I need to pay 50$ in order to call and access the internet. Am I wrong about something? Or do I need to get a refund? I tried to do a live chat with the customer service but it glitches and makes me log in infinitely.

Community Support

 • 

232.8K Messages

4 years ago

Greetings @dpbw1110,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us in regards to your account inquiry. We're sorry to here that you haven't been able to enjoy your prepaid service with us. We'd like to further look into this for you, but, we'll need to ask some questions.

  • When u say offline shop are speaking of going into a retail store and making the purchase? 
  • When u signed up were you told how much everything would be for you to get service? 

Jacob, AT&T Community Specialist

New Member

 • 

3 Messages

I went to the offline AT&T store. They said it will be about 55$ since I had to buy a new SIM card. I also have the receipt.

Community Support

 • 

232.8K Messages

Hello @dpbw1110,

 

Thanks for reaching back out to us. Did you get your AT&T PREPAID SIM card in person at an AT&T retail store location/authorized retailer, or did you make this purchase online on the AT&T website? Also, did they already assist you with activating your SIM card in store, so that you could begin using your AT&T PREPAID service, or do you still need to use our AT&T PREPAID activation portal to activate your SIM card? Please let us know. We look forward to hearing back from you.

 

Sean, AT&T Community Specialist

Still need help? Ask a question! Our 1.4 million members typically respond within 1 hour.

*I am an AT&T employee, and the postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent AT&T's position, strategies or opinions.

New Member

 • 

3 Messages

First, I have bought the SIM card and the prepaid PIN separately, which in the receipt it is separate content (it says SIM Nano and AT&T PREPAID PIN - $50). They helped me activate the SIM card in the store. I had things signed and stuff. Sorry for the latency. I think my SIM card is active, I just need to solve this error to use AT&T service.

Community Support

 • 

232.8K Messages

Hello @dpbw1110,

 

Thank you for letting us know. If your AT&T PREPAID PIN is showing that it has already been used but you're still unable to use your AT&T PREPAID service, there may be an issue with your PIN so we recommend that you return to the point of purchase with your receipt for further assistance to look into your options for receiving a refund. Hope this helps!

 

Sean, AT&T Community Specialist

Still need help? Ask a question! Our 1.4 million members typically respond within 1 hour.

*I am an AT&T employee, and the postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent AT&T's position, strategies or opinions.
Not finding what you're looking for?
New to AT&T Community?
New to the AT&T Community? Start by visiting the Community How-To.
New to the AT&T Community?
Visit the Community How-To.