Need help understanding your bill?
Codywright464's profile

• 

8 Messages

Friday, December 9th, 2022 4:54 AM

Closed

OVER CHARGE

I’ve been a customer for about 4 years and every year around the same time my bill doubles or triples and it happens constantly. EVERY associate I’ve talked to in person or on the phones says the same thing “i have no clue why this would be happening” then it goes away but comes back a few months later. Within the past 14 months I’ve added up almost 1250$ they’ve OVER charged me for no reason. The double charging happens a few months before Christmas too and that hurts my family.

I’ve almost had to get a loan to keep up on nonsense charges. My bill is 168 but I’m paying 400$ and no one can tell me what the extra 200$ is going for. 

On top of everything I’m a Walmart manager and applied for the benefits and yet to see anything! Actually the paperless and auto payment discount don’t work either! 

Lastly my husband has the EXACT same phone and the EXACT same plan and we have the EXACT same installment plans but my bill is $90 yet his is $40, but we have the EXACT same plan… 

this company is a modern day scam artist. 

ACE - Sage

• 

104K Messages

2 months ago

Somehow I think you're in the wrong Forum because I think the first part of your rant is all about home internet and TV services. Your home internet and TV service bill goes up because you have all of the channels and all of the services and it goes up every year because your contract Runs Out. They can't actually make any money selling you AT&T internet and TV services for $168 a year. 

Have you actually read your phone bill? To see the details of why your phone line is 90 and his is 40. Attached to your phone line is likely the data plan.  You are probably on an older service plan which is set up a la carte with access for each line and the data plan as separate charges