Need help understanding your bill?
Tapoutade's profile

Contributor

• 

5 Messages

Saturday, September 2nd, 2023 7:47 PM

Retention over a $100 one off fee

Trying to stay with ATT by having them waive a $100 fee for international travel for 2 weeks, which is free with a competitors plan). 
customer service told me no, supervisor told me no.

12 year, $2700 per year customer and they are letting me switch to competitor due to not waiving a one time $100 fee. 

very disappointed. Making the switch tomorrow if this cannot be resolved.

As a corporate business manager, I know the importance of customer retention in this economy. I would NEVER allow a customer to walk away over a one time $100 fee. Specially a long standing customer and a customer that provides $2700 per year. It makes zero sense from a business stand point not a customer service stand point

Contributor

• 

5 Messages

6 months ago

@At&t

ACE - Sage

• 

116K Messages

6 months ago

Why should AT&T waive a valid charge? AT&T has been billed by another service provider for your usage and they expect to be reimbursed. 

And if you used international day pass, I'm going to guess that that $100 is actually 10 days or more than 10 days worth of usage capped at only 10 charges equaling $100.  

You're kind of pinning the entitlement meter.   And using the excuse T-Mobile doesn't charge for roaming is a very poor excuse. Verizon has a $10 travel pass as well, and they don't even have a cap like AT&T. They do have a cap on how much you data you can use every day (2 gigs).  Or you can buy their most expensive ultimate plan which is brand new and cost $100 for a single line, but with that plan you do get free international roaming. 

But I suspect AT&t's response to this is "...this won't be the last time with this customer.  We are totally willing to lose his yearly service if this is his attitude about paying his bill..."

But you do you fella

ACE - Sage

• 

116K Messages

6 months ago