Available Now: Buy the new iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Pro and iPhone 14 Pro Max from AT&T!
Help for account, billing & more
IrritatedOldMan's profile

Contributor

• 

4 Messages

Tue, Apr 21, 2015 8:22 AM

Paper Receipt Required for Tax Records

I am a business owner who needs paper receipts for business purchases. This is required for tax purposes. There used to be a "print invoice" button on the final payment page of the GoPhone refill process (I use my sim card in my office alarm system). Why is it no longer available? I spent an hour waiting for my payment history to update so I could take a screenshot. This is not an acceptable workaround. This smacks of fixing something that isn't broken, but I've seen this on other sites as well. What's the deal? Do you people think you are saving trees when instead you are wasting your customers' time and interfering with their tax records? Put the button back, please, return to the practice of putting the paying customers' needs first, and pursue whatever agenda that influenced this ill-advised decision on your free time.

MicCheck

ACE - Expert

• 

12K Messages

7 y مضت

@IrritatedOldMan wrote:

I am a business owner who needs paper receipts for business purchases. This is required for tax purposes. There used to be a "print invoice" button on the final payment page of the GoPhone refill process (I use my sim card in my office alarm system). Why is it no longer available? I spent an hour waiting for my payment history to update so I could take a screenshot. This is not an acceptable workaround. This smacks of fixing something that isn't broken, but I've seen this on other sites as well. What's the deal? Do you people think you are saving trees when instead you are wasting your customers' time and interfering with their tax records? Put the button back, please, return to the practice of putting the paying customers' needs first, and pursue whatever agenda that influenced this ill-advised decision on your free time.