Need help understanding your bill?
jsr8831's profile

Contributor

• 

1 Message

Friday, May 22nd, 2015 8:24 PM

Keeping go phone number.

Is there anyway i can pause my gophone contract in order to keep my number on hold, while not paying for the plan monthly.
I am an international student returning home for the summer.

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

Community Support

• 

15.2K Messages

9 years ago

Hi there @jsr8831

I’d be happy to help! There is currently not a way to pause or suspend your GoPhone account. In order to retain your account/number, the account must be refilled within 60 days of expiration.

I hope this helps!

Charise

Contributor

• 

1 Message

8 years ago

Hi is there a minimum refill amount needed to keep the number open?

Contributor

• 

1 Message

7 years ago

I have the same question - if I am out of the US for several months, I understand I have to refill my GoPhone plan at least every 59 days to keep the number active.  So does that mean that if I currently pay $30/month, I must pay another $30 within 59 days to keep my current phone number?  Or can I just buy a data package every 59 days?

Tutor

• 

5 Messages

7 years ago

I just went to an AT&T store and was told that I have to refill it within 90 days, not 60. Which one of them is accurate?

ACE - Expert

• 

64.7K Messages

7 years ago

@Bex712 Either could be right, it depends on how and when you use up your balance. If your account balance is $0 for more than 60 days, your account is closed and your number is lost. Now, that 60 day clock doesn't start until your current plan expires, so if you are on a 30 day plan, it could be 90 days until you need to refill. 

Tutor

• 

5 Messages

7 years ago

So, I just have to make sure, that I activate the AutoPay basically 59 after my current plan expired?

ACE - Expert

• 

64.7K Messages

7 years ago

@Bex712 wrote:
So, I just have to make sure, that I activate the AutoPay basically 59 after my current plan expired?