gaarytx's profile

Tutor

 • 

5 Messages

Tue, Oct 7, 2014 1:09 AM

Serious Disconnect Between U-Verse Settings from Internet and on DVR

There is a serious disconnect between series settings when set up through the U-Verse Internet app and the way they are transmitted to the DVR.

 

Case in point.  There is a series called "Scorpion".  On the Internet application I have the option set to "Keep until I delete".  When I look at the same setting through series setting on the DVR under the "Keep" section what is stored is 5 latest episodes!!

 

Some series episodes were mysteriously disappearing.  There is no mystery any more.  What is set up through the Internet application is not correctly transmitted to the DVR settings.

 

That is a serious flaw which needs to be corrected.

JefferMC

ACE - Expert

 • 

28.7K Messages

8 y ago

Those are two different settings.

"Keep until I delete" is the reverse of "Delete when space is needed", which isn't really a series setting, but is an option on any recording.

Each series also has a "number of episodes to keep," which (regardless of the other setting) deletes the nth+1 episode (if there is one) whenever a new episode is recorded.  This can normally be controlled on the Series menu on the DVR or a STB.  However, it appears when you set up a Series recording on the WRA (Web Remote Access), this is set to 5 and you can't change it from the WRA.

 

Tutor

 • 

5 Messages

8 y ago

So the question becomes why can't it be changed from the WRA?
Need help?
New to the AT&T Community? Start by visiting the Community How-To.
New to the AT&T Community?
Visit the Community How-To.