initial515's profile

Tutor

• 

2 Messages

Thursday, May 1st, 2014 1:41 AM

Disable Press Ok To Watch

Hello,

I am new to the att u-verse, and i am curious is here a way to disable this menu, i find it whoever decide that menu should get seriously fired. Why would i power on my tv just to be ask if i wanna watch tv? like how does that make any sense there not even a logic behind it.

People tell me to just switch to TV and when im done watching to just turn the tv off leaving the box on, which i have done but my box automatically turns off after some point in the day. Now it not the fact that it just 1 menu, i watch the same channel everyday and the probability of me changing to a different channel is close to .01%

The provider which i had before is TWC is was pretty much turn on and done, i switch to ATT cause it was cheaper. I mean unless ATT is trying to tell us "well you get what you pay for". My grandpa is like 89 years old and for 40 years with twc all he had to do is push power and bam he on his channel. Switching to ATT is constantly nag me about what the stupid menu "Press Ok to watch tv". He even says there is no logic behind having a screen that ask to watch tv when obviously i hit power on the remote to watch tv.

He old and has no idea what he doing 99% of the time, He just wanna watch tv, everytime that menu comes up he think the tv down or something and doesnt even bother watching which is a waste of money.

People pay for the service to use the service. 

So i am suggesting 3 option which i know ATT doesn't probably give a rats butt about us.

1: Allow us to leave the box on 24/7

2: Get Rid of the "Press Ok to watch TV" 

or 

3: Leave the stupid screensaver up but have it automatically closed after 3 sec