Uniquely for you. Preorder the new Google Pixel 6.
kmyung91's profile

Contributor

• 

1 Message

Tue, Jan 12, 2016 5:57 PM

Auto Refill Unsuccessful. Forced to pay full price

I am new to AT&T and to the GoPhone plans.

I had high expectations of AT&T coming from Verizon but I see that they're equally disappointing when it comes to conducting business.

I really hope somebody from the AT&T end can solve this problem.

I am currently enrolled in the $45 GoPhone plan. Immediately after signing up, I enrolled in Auto-Refill.

I got the text messages confirming that I've enrolled successfully, and later a text saying that I will be charged $40.

Today, I receive a text message saying that my auto-refill was unsuccessful (tomorrow is my payment due date).

When I try to add another form of payment on the website, it won't let me, saying that I need to do it 2 days prior to the due date.

They want me to pay $45 again this month and enroll for auto-refill again for the next month.

I called support and they said that this is because I linked my auto-refill to my checking account. Apparently this poses a known problem but you guys didn't bother removing this option or at least warning us of potential problems.

Now, I am forced to pay $45 AGAIN, and am supposed to hope that they won't completely scam me again and charge me $45 again the following month.

Unfortunately, I will have to pay $45 again this month since I need to use my phone, but the feeling of getting completely ripped off won't disappear. I demand a $5 credit towards my next bill and that you revise your auto-refill page so that this doesn't happen to anyone else again.

Unless, of course, you do this on purpose to steal $5 from your customers.

I am hoping that AT&T is a trustworthy company and will make sure to not disappoint me again.

Meanwhile, please fix this.

Community Support

• 

15.2K Messages

6 y ago

Hi there @kmyung91