For the mom who gives us everything - Mother's Day gifts that connects us.
Sharpe8669's profile

• 

6 Messages

Wednesday, December 14th, 2022 10:30 PM

I can't get caller ID or phone forwarding, or review my bill.

How do I get a porting pin?

Expert

• 

19.4K Messages

1 year ago

Is this a traditional landlines or digital phone service and with who.

• 

6 Messages

1 year ago

It's a landline.  I keep getting asked what is your account number and I give them my phone number and they say it's not in the system and is not been activated yet I've been receiving calls for 3 months on it. I can't get a port pin or anything as far as features including call forwarding caller ID nothing

Expert

• 

19.4K Messages

1 year ago

A traditional landline requires a package that has those features, they don't come with the basic package, they're add ons.

Expert

• 

19.4K Messages

1 year ago

See this topic on where to find the PIN on a POTS line. 

• 

6 Messages

1 year ago

I've tried to add on, ive called 4 times with a agent from company I'm # porting to.  I can't get an account # from  att.  I never have recieved a bill from att, yet my number works.  I just know when I do get a bill it will be outrageously high.   I've called offering to pay bill, and att will not take my money...it's crazy!   Don't know where to turn?  Fcc?idk??

Expert

• 

19.4K Messages

1 year ago

File the FCC complaint. Not sure how you're going to port a number that you've never gotten a bill on and have no idea what the account number is. 

• 

6 Messages

1 year ago

They have my name, they have record of phone calls, they have checked that the line is ringing but somebody won't do the paperwork to do a history check on this line because I can't get anyone to give me a transfer pen I'm really at a loss of what to do.  I had to go by as soon to be obsolete phone answering machine just to catch my calls

• 

6 Messages

1 year ago