I have been a Digital Life customer for five or more years now, but we just moved out of the home in which we had all of the equipment installed. I cancelled our Digital Life service with the understanding, from the AT&T representative who cancelled our service, that I would be able to transfer ownership of the Digital Life equipment in the home to the owner within 60 days of my cancellation upon which time the new owner could elect to continue the service. When I called AT&T today to start that process, now 16 days after my cancellation, I am told that I am unable to transfer ownership because my account is no longer active. Instead, the new owner can elect to subscribe to the service, but they would now have to pay $549.99 to do so. Is that really how this process works, AT&T? Is there nothing you can do to honor the transfer option that your representative described to me when I cancelled our service?