I have seen posts about unmerging and keeping your email accounts after cancelling internet service. The delete account apparently appears next to the member ID only after you have cancelled internet service. But there are warnings that you need to unmerge the subaccounts before deleting and unmerging the primary in order to keep them.
But how do you unmerge a subaccount. I don't see a way to delete a subaccount either. I only see an option to disable it. So I disabled a subaccount, but I still don't see a way to delete it or unmerge it.