If I cancel U-verse, can I get my old high-speed DSL back?
I called AT&T and got two different answers.
The first service rep said "No," I couldn't go back to my old wireless plan because AT&T no longer offers high speed DSL packages (my service area is Hollywood, California.)
When I called a second time, I was told, "Yes," I could return to my old high-speed DSL plan as part of the 30 Day U-verse Guarantee. This new rep just expected me to believe him over the previous rep, without being able to either send me something in writing, or pass me up
the ladder to his supervisor.
So, could someone please tell me...which answer is true? Can I, or can't I, return to high-speed DSL if I cancel U-verse?