Announcements
You Could WIN A Year Of Wireless Service – Learn More!

Tutor

• 

5 Messages

Fri, Dec 26, 2014 1:57 AM

Motorola Gateway and XBOX 360: NAT to open

So I've searched several similar posts and no final answers. We bought a Xbox 360 and the NAT is set to strict.  I've gone to http://192.168.1.254 and attempted to make changes but the interface is not the same.  Can someone please walk me through this?

We only have one xbox 360 that we got today.  We had no issues using Netflix via our Wii, but now with the Xbox 360, we are getting this constant message about NAT settings.  I assume it's because Netflix is accessed through Xbox Live which is being blocked.

I'm not technically savvy, we have a Motorola NVG589 that functions as a modem/router.

Responses

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

mibrnsurg

Expert

• 

20.4K Messages

6 years ago

@kgibsonlane Assuming you mean this:

http://forums.att.com/t5/Third-Party-Devices/how-to-change-NAT-settings-for-Xbox-on-U-verse-to-open/td-p/3604607

Does not look like yours, so here's the 589 manual:

http://community.arubanetworks.com/aruba/attachments/aruba/unified-wired-wireless-access/26009/1/Motorola%20NVG589%20VDSL2%20Gateway.pdf

You can click the Index for Nat/Gaming, pg 69, and find similar things to do as on a 2wire/Pace instructions above.  Good luck 😉

Chris

Please NO SD stretch-o-vision or 480 SD HD Channels
Need Help? PM ATT Uverse Care (all service problems)
ATT Customer Care(all other problems)
Your Results May Vary, In My Humble Opinion
I Call It Like I See It, Simply a U-verse user, nothing more

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

Tutor

• 

5 Messages

6 years ago

OK, using the instructions here: http://community.arubanetworks.com/aruba/attachments/aruba/unified-wired-wireless-access/26009/1/Motorola%20NVG589%20VDSL2%20Gateway.pdf (page 69 - thank you!)