Ask a question
Sun, May 27, 2018 5:08 AM
all i want to do is reset the router. just turn it off and turn it on again.
ACE - Expert
2 years ago
Unplug/replug only reboots the gateway. If you want to do a factory reset then push the red button on the back for about 20 secs. You will of course lose any settings you may have previously made (e.g., wifi ssid/passwords).
I would like to thank everyone for taking the time to post your comments and opinions related to this subject, and a great solution!
To discuss a new topic, please use the "Ask A Question" button above.
Did a post have an answer that worked for you? Help other users by marking helpful posts as an "Accepted Answer". And don't forget to leave a Like!
Still need help? Ask a question! Our 1.4 million members typically respond within 1 hour.