Need to update email settings?
OmnesMendacium's profile

Tutor

• 

7 Messages

Mon, Jul 9, 2018 1:04 AM

My email is down again, again, again...

This may sound more like a rant than a request for assistance, but my patience is wearing a little thin...

This business of my email conking out for two days every week is getting old. I mean, we're not talking HDTV streaming here, or gaming, or massive data uploading and downloading.  We're talking email.  EMAIL, which is about as primitive as you can get and still remain in the realm of hi-tech.

I've been fighting AT&T for over four months on this matter. I have three (count 'em, ladies and gentlemen) three independent browsers installed on my computer with three independent email apps.  When one works, they ALL work.  When one is down, they're ALL down.  So obviously, OBVIOUSLY (except to AT&T) the problem isn't on my end. The communications I've had with other customers on the AT&T forums indicate the same.

I've spent uncounted hours talking to AT&T "tech support" (that's a laugh).  I've tried extensive Internet searches (thinking that the problem might possibly be on my end) and come up empty-handed.  I've tried the forums, where I found out that this problem isn't just frequent, it's endemic on the AT&T network.  So what does it take to get this problem FIXED?  I would write my Congresscritter and enlighten him on the Sherman Antitrust Act, but he already sports an AT&T logo on his golf bag, so that road's closed.

Email.  Reliable email.  Is that really asking too much, AT&T?  If it isn't too much, then how do I go about getting it?  (Short of switching to Comcast, of course.)

_xyzzy_

Expert

• 

15K Messages

4 y ago

I have three (count 'em, ladies and gentlemen) three independent browsers installed on my computer with three independent email apps.