Get superfast AT&T Fiber internet
jhirfiberforum's profile

• 

2 Messages

Fri, Jun 24, 2022 4:40 AM

When will I be able to order fiber? It's available 3 houses away from me on ATT

I'm so frustrated. FCC Broadband lists my address as having ATT fiber available. But not my house apparently. If I walk 2 houses south from my front door, to the next small crossstreet, and put the address of the second house on that side street from the corner, it says ATT fiber is available. It's preposterous. 4 houses away! I can see their fiber line into the house. I've been asking for 2 years. I'm right next to a 10 town home HOA where probably everyone would love to have ATT fiber. 

Please do something. I'm in Lomita CA 90717 on Pennsylvania Ave

tonydi

ACE - Guru

• 

4.9K Messages

Il y a 2 d

Close only counts in horseshoes and hand grenades, right?

Looking at broadbandnow.com there are only two sections around that area with fiber (see below).

There's no way to tell if/when you'll get it.  What are the speed levels available to your address right now?  That gives us a tiny clue, mostly aimed at whether you should hold out hope for awhile or if you should give up any hope.

• 

2 Messages

Il y a 2 d

i am in one of those red blocks, and so is the neighboring house(s) that can get ATT fiber

tonydi

ACE - Guru

• 

4.9K Messages

Il y a 2 d

But it sounds like those homes are not on your side of your street, right?  Usually we tell people to use the att.com availability checked and enter the addresses for homes on your side of the street on either side of you until you find someone who is eligible. 

Even if homes right across the street from you can get fiber that doesn't mean much because of the wonky way AT&T determines where to run the fiber.

Again, what speed levels does AT&T give you when you check availability for your home?

ATTHelp

Community Support

• 

191.9K Messages

Il y a 1 j