5GB of Hotspot Data With an Unlimited Plan
Rhudson's profile

New Member

 • 

2 Messages

Monday, October 3rd, 2022 12:18 AM

My service plan was deleted within a couple hours of service

I just purchased a phone and data this afternoon. I clicked on a different service plan to see details and my plan was deleted. Will AT&T give me credit since they deleted my service plan I had?

Gary L

ACE - Expert

 • 

16.1K Messages

4 months ago

I clicked on a different service plan to see details and my plan was deleted.

Do you mean you accidentally signed up for a new plan?

(edited)

New Member

 • 

2 Messages

4 months ago

I had already selected a plan and my phone was working. I was looking at a different plan that had more hotspot. I’m not sure how it would have changed what I signed up with using a prepaid card

Constructive

Employee

 • 

30.4K Messages

4 months ago

Prepaid doesn’t refund. 

ACE - Sage

 • 

104K Messages

4 months ago

When you selected change plan, and then went through with the change, you had to pay for the new plan in order to continue service. What you did essentially was to throw away the plan you paid for.

This is why AT&T has little pop-up Red Letters which tell you to wait to the end of your 30-day cycle to change your plan so that you don't lose the service you have already paid for.   Look familiar?

Not finding what you're looking for?
New to AT&T Community?
New to the AT&T Community? Start by visiting the Community How-To.
New to the AT&T Community?
Visit the Community How-To.