Cyber Monday Deals: Buy a Samsung Google S22 & get Free Galaxy Buds 2 - while supplies last!
5GB of Hotspot Data With an Unlimited Plan
C

New Member

 • 

4 Messages

Tue, Mar 16, 2021 12:43 PM

If I close my account will the balance be transferred into my banking account?

I currently have a sim only account (on auto top-up )with ATT&T - I normally only use this for about 3 months of the year as I live in the UK. With the onset of COVID-19 I’ve been unable to travel to the USA and am unlikely to do so until late next year. I just cant seem to get a simpler answer to my question which is - if I close my account will the balance then be transferred into my banking account. I was assured this would happen as long as I kept my auto-top up on. But now after using messenger this question isn’t being answered. Can anyone help? 

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

ACE - Sage

 • 

101.8K Messages

2 years ago

No your balance is forfeit.

If you call AT&T they may be willing to extend your expiration date without adding further funds.

+1.408.962.1025

(edited)

Accepted Solution

New Member

 • 

4 Messages

2 years ago

Thanks for this -  useful 

Accepted Solution

ATTHelp

Community Support

 • 

203.5K Messages

2 years ago

That's great to hear, @CpDh!

 

Hope you're able to extend that expiration date as @lizdance40 recommended.

 

Also, here's how to manage Auto Renew for your AT&T PREPAID account. Please keep in mind that if a payment (refill) isn't made within 60 days of the account balance expiration date, your account will be canceled and you’ll lose your phone number.

 

To re-establish service with AT&T PREPAID, upon your next visit to the US you will be required to:

  1. Buy a new SIM card.
  2. Activate your SIM card online.
  3. Refill your account.

Hope you enjoy the rest of your day!

 

Lar, AT&T Community Specialist 

Accepted Solution

New Member

 • 

4 Messages

2 years ago

Thanks I am continuing my auto pay ...my question really is about if I have to close my account will my remaining balance be refunded as I have been told this is the case on numerous visits to your shops the US. I am now told this is not true I wouldn't have kept my account had I known this was the case. I was simply told on the shops as one as I kept paying and keeping my account active that a refund could be made. 

Accepted Solution

ATTHelp

Community Support

 • 

203.5K Messages

2 years ago

Thank you for clarifying, @CpDh!

 

Currently, as @lizdance40 advised, any remaining balance is forfeited. Even in the event that the account closes the amount won't be refunded.

 

Lar, AT&T Community Specialist

Not finding what you're looking for?
New to AT&T Community?
New to the AT&T Community? Start by visiting the Community How-To.
New to the AT&T Community?
Visit the Community How-To.