Skip to main content
AT&T Community Forums
C

• 

1 Message

Sun, Feb 7, 2021 7:21 PM

WIFI or iMessaging with androids.

Let me begin by saying I am a novice at knowledge for cell service issues. I have a microcell and I'm trying to prepare for early 2022. I have and iPhone but many of my family members have android phones. I know that I will be able to use WiFi calling to voice talk with them but will I lose ability to send text messages to them? To clarify, I do not have AT&T service where I live but do have internet. Many of my messages now (using microcell) show as undelivered with an android in the group, even though they were sent through. Am I understanding how the microcell works...does it allow me to have group messages with those androids without using wifi but rather my carrier plan?

Ultimately, I would love some suggestions on what I should do to be able to continue communicating with my family. 

Thank you in advance for any insight. 

Responses

lizdance40

ACE - Sage

• 

83.6K Messages

2 m ago

Wifi calling is 'call and text', not just voice calls. 

🐾 I don’t work for AT&T or any carrier. Never have, never will. My replies are based on experience and reading content available on the website. If you posted personal information, please edit and remove.

Award for Community Excellence 2020 Achiever*
*I am not an AT&T employee, and the views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.
OttoPylot

ACE - Expert

• 

14.4K Messages

2 m ago