What is happening with 3G?
Sunhillow's profile

Contributor

• 

3 Messages

Wed, May 25, 2016 4:57 PM

Microcell can't find GPS

I recently did some renovations to my living room.  I unplugged the Microcell for about a month.  I returned it to service in exactly the same location with exactly the same orientation.  The Microcell, which previously worked flawlessly since December, apparently now can't see any GPS satellite. 

I ive in the mid-Atlantic, at the time I took the M-Cell out of service, the leaves had come in on all of our trees and it was working at that time.

I have a newer PHD-154.  No antenna nor computer ports.

My light status is this:

Power:  Solid Green

Internet:  Solid Green

GPS:  Off (it never illuminated nor flashed in a week's work of messing around with it)

Network:  Off (it flashes briefly at boot up)

A hard reset (3 different times) has produced nothing.

Any suggestions?

OttoPylot

ACE - Expert

• 

16.4K Messages

6 y ago

The GPS light should blink green which indicates it is doing a location check. Once the check is completed, the light should be a solid green. However, that doesn't meant the location check was successful, it just indicates that it is done checking.

If the 3G light flashes red, that means the location check failed. If the 3G light flashes green, that could be a hardware failure, an update that failed to properly reset, or something is blocking the MicroCell from getting to the AT&T Mobility Servers.