For the mom who gives us everything - Mother's Day gifts that connects us.
The Samsung Galaxy S24
jts's profile

Scholar

• 

89 Messages

Thursday, January 29th, 2015 11:07 PM

Lock Screen PIN Stopped Working

Strangest thing just happened to me... On my Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini, the lock screen PIN doesn't work. I've been using the same PIN multiple times daily for 7 months now and have never changed it. But this morning I wake up, try to go into my phone, and it keeps saying Incorrect PIN. (What the heck?)

I've tried restarting the phone, shutdown & restart, removing battery & SIM, but no luck.

Any ideas?

No one else has access to my phone, so it's just me using it.

I also have a SIM lock set on my phone; well, the SIM itself. So, whenever I startup the phone, I get asked for the SIM PIN. I've always had it set to the same PIN at the phone itself. The SIM PIN still gets accepted OK.

I'm currently hoping to have the phone ask me for the Google account password, since I've read that the phone might use that as a backup for unlocking the screen.

I rarely download apps, and when I do, it's just the popular ones from Google Play, like Maps, YouTube, Skype, etc. So, I highly doubt my phone has any malware on it. I'm super careful about that.

I do remember the phone downloaded a Samsung Security Policy Update a few days ago. I wonder if that was buggy perhaps?

This is very frustrating, as I can't access my phone until I get this fixed!

Scholar

• 

89 Messages

9 years ago

Ugh. It's so frustrating to be locked out of one's own phone. And not knowing the cause either.

I've now entered an incorrect PIN 50 times. Does anyone know when it'll start asking me for my Google account password?

Scholar

• 

89 Messages

9 years ago

I've now entered an incorrect PIN 125 times. I don't think it'll be asking me anytime soon for my Google account. I don't know why it never asked me, nor does the AT&T rep I spoke to.