Need help understanding your bill?
peterbdw's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Tuesday, December 3rd, 2013 10:41 AM

Can I get an AT&T account without SSN# because I am an international student currently in US?

Can I get an AT&T account without SSN# because I am an international student currently in US? I have been study in US for three years and still failed to have a AT&T account because I don't have a SSN#, I am four months away from 18th birthday. I just got my Iphone5S for thanksgiving gift and I wonder if I can ever get an account without SSN#.

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

Expert

• 

12.2K Messages

10 years ago

@peterbdw wrote:

Can I get an AT&T account without SSN# because I am an international student currently in US? I have been study in US for three years and still failed to have a AT&T account because I don't have a SSN#, I am four months away from 18th birthday. I just got my Iphone5S for thanksgiving gift and I wonder if I can ever get an account without SSN#.

your best bet is to set it up as a gophone, no credit check, no secuirty deposit and you don;t have to be 18

http://www.att.com/shop/wireless/plans/prepaidplans.html

you want the 60.00 plan for everything to work on the iphone

Former Employee

• 

636 Messages

10 years ago

Hey peterbdw,

We do have accounts for customers' without SSN's, but your age and history makes me concerned that not only will you be required to wait until your birthday, but additionally pay have a deposit.

Like wingrider101, I reccomend you check instead if the phone can be used on goPhone service, ATT's prepaid. No credit checks or other similar requirements

-Alex

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

10 years ago

Thank you for your reply. It is ok to pay a deposit but what does it mean " your age and history makes me concerned"

Expert

• 

12.2K Messages

10 years ago

@peterbdw wrote:

Thank you for your reply. It is ok to pay a deposit but what does it mean " your age and history makes me concerned"