fool58's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Monday, August 11th, 2014 10:55 PM

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

ACE - Professor

• 

7.6K Messages

10 years ago

@dwinth wrote:

@dhascall wrote:

@baseballisback wrote:

@dwinth wrote:

@baseballisback wrote:

So yeah, three channels were dropped. In the meantime, more than several channels were added. I'd need about 15-20 minutes to name them all...and a really good memory!

Heck, they just added the following ones within the past few weeks:

Nicktoons HD 1318

Nick Jr. HD 1320 

Sportsman HD 1642

You forgot BBC World News SD and HD which was added at the same time the above three were added.

I earlier had a list of eight channels that were taken away permanently. They were the three you mentioned, the three Root Sports channels, The Soundtrack Channel (who cares), and ESPN 3D (which no longer exists).

You are correct, listing all of the channels added since the two Hallmark channels were taken away would be an impossible task as the list would be huge.

Owning a computer and not having the internet is like buying a refrigerator and not stocking it with food.

True about the BBCWN. I just saw that one list...haha.

I guess I never paid much attention to the Root channels. I only get that package during NFL season, so yeah...not a high priority there. The Soundtrack channel was taken away but replaced with something that it seems I do watch at least on a occasional basis. What channel came in? You're right about ESPN3D not counting...if the channel folds up, that hardly counts. Speaking of channels folding, isn't that what happened to Urge, or was that just the Urge that I remember being available via Windows Media Player back in the day?