Posted Aug 11, 2014
3:55:50 PM
Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

(1)
  • Rate this reply
Solved
Aug 11, 2014 6:02:28 PM
(1)
ACE - Master

Uverse dropped Hallmark Channel 4 years ago.  :smileyfrustrated:

*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.
493 replies
(0) Me too
(0) Me too
Replies
(493)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
Dec 9, 2013 3:33:34 AM
(0)
ACE - Professor

dwinth wrote:

MicCheck wrote:

dwinth wrote:

This Hallmark thread will eventually become as large as the old one from 2010 that was finally shut down. What the people who are upset with U-Verse do not realize is that no matter how many posts or threats they make to leave U-Verse , nothing will change as a result.

AT&T is completely aware that there are subscribers who would like to have the Hallmark channels back. It isn't as if AT&T is surprised at this point by all of the posts after three years and three months.

Owning a computer and not having the internet is like buying a refrigerator and not stocking it with food.

I've said it before and I'm sure I'll say it again: I was a retention Rep for Uverse in 2010. I cancelled more accounts during the Scripps-conflict weekend that November than during the 2 years between Hallmark's disappearance and my departure. 

Heck, I would almost think I cancelled more accounts because of the FS Midwest Cardinal's game disputes (which affected only a handful of Uverse markets) than because of Hallmark.