fool58's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Monday, August 11th, 2014 10:55 PM

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

Contributor

• 

1 Message

10 years ago

Its time to negotiate again.

ACE - Professor

• 

7.6K Messages

10 years ago

uversechannels.att.com

You are more than welcome to switch to a provider that pays the exorbitant rates that AT&T refused to pay several years ago.

ACE - Professor

• 

2.5K Messages

10 years ago

@todsloan wrote:

Its time to negotiate again.

Ok, go ahead and negotiate. No one is stopping you. Let us know how it all turns out.

Master

• 

9.8K Messages

10 years ago

I find myself siding more with the some of the Hallmark complainers than some (but not all) of the anti-Hallmark regulars here.  Why?  Mainly for my wife.  She is disabled and spends most of her time at home (it just kills her, from someone who used to be so independent).  HM was one of her fave channels, especially in the Fall and Winter.  AND then it also kills me to read some of the nonsense on here.  "AT&T refused to pay the exorbitant rates to carry the channel."  Really?  REALLY?  You were at the Crown/AT&T negotiating table?  I wasn't, so what I am thinking is merely a guess.  A lot of what is put out here is something force-fed from an AT&T press release.   I have heard (again, I really do not know) it had to do with retransmission rights (VoD) more than the rate.  My gut is that one party insulted the other.