For the mom who gives us everything - Mother's Day gifts that connects us.
fool58's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Monday, August 11th, 2014 10:55 PM

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

ACE - Professor

• 

2.5K Messages

11 years ago

@LoveHD wrote:

hex731 writes, "Sounds like a troll or trying to entice people away from Uverse."

This seems to be happening often lately. Too often. And it may be becoming a nuisance.

I think the topic matter isn't the problem; the motivation is.

I've been on the side that says, "Hallmark Channel and Hallmark Movie Channel should get returned to the AT&T U-verse channels lineup". But I also mentioned that I won't pretend that I know specifics about the contractual negotiations which apparently fell through in 2010. And I also mentioned that, if it this is a deal-breaker for people, the three years having passed since Hallmark Channel and Hallmark Movie Channel left the AT&T U-verse channels lineup would have compelled most, who are dissatisfied, to make a personal switch and get their cable television programming from a different provider. This is, after all, a significant amount of time. In addition to it being a significant amount of time for a Hallmark Channel and/or Hallmark Movie Channel faithful viewer to be missing these programmers.

This prompts the following question: Who are the people who are posting these threads?