For the mom who gives us everything - Mother's Day gifts that connects us.
The Samsung Galaxy S24
blomstertj's profile

Contributor

• 

1 Message

Sunday, November 16th, 2014 6:15 PM

When is Moto X 2014 getting Android 5.0?

I know that some Moto X 2014 Pure Editions are getting the soak test update for Android 5.0.  I am wondering how long it will take for the ATT version to get the update.  

ACE - Expert

• 

23.9K Messages

9 years ago

thats a question you wont get an anwser to till its released.  I would say a mater of weeks if you look at the kit kat rollout for the original moto x

Contributor

• 

1 Message

9 years ago

According to a customer service rep I spoke to from AT&T moto x 2014 version owners are not likely to see Lollipop updates until late 1Q of 2015. LAME!

Tutor

• 

10 Messages

9 years ago

I'm new to AT&T and it's just mind boggling to me how bad communication is for a company that's in the communication business... This company won't even acknowledge the existence of 5.0L other than the Nexus 6. What's the point of getting a Moto X 2nd Gen. Thru AT&T if you can't even get a ETA on an update that your phone was actually designed for? This is why in my opinion this company is on the decline.

ACE - Expert

• 

23.9K Messages

9 years ago

Updates are always slow thru the carriers.  Some are faster but most are slow.  Look at samsung the only Lollipop release for them is in Poland on the S5

Mentor

• 

34 Messages

9 years ago

I guess I don't understand why the new moto x would need any testing to receive lollipop when the Nexus 6 is running lollipop and is essentially a larger moto x???

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

9 years ago